DUI/Risk Reduction Classes
Risk Reduction Classes (otherwise known as D.U.I. classes) are required by the state of Georgia for drug or alcohol charges. It is a 20-hour class. We offer classes every other weekend and sometimes consecutive weekends.
A typical 3-day class meets at the same time on Saturday and Sunday 8 a.m.-5 p.m., with a lunch break from noon-1 p.m. We finish class on Monday. The hours for Monday classes rotate with one from 8 a.m.-12 p.m. and the other from 6 p.m.-10 p.m. That’s it! A person must attend all sessions without missing any or being late. State requirements prohibit all driving schools from admitting late students.
An evaluation (assessment) is used during the class, so it must be completed before class begins. This is the first step and signs the student up for the class. The assessment takes about 30 minutes to complete. No appointment is necessary - you can walk in Tuesday through Friday, between 10 a.m.-5 p.m. If those hours don’t work for you, we can meet with you at your convenience by appointment. Just call us.
The fee for this class is set by the state and is the same statewide. The total cost (including the assessment, book and class) is $355. The total fee must be paid prior to the start date of the class. At least $100 is due on the date of the assessment. We accept all forms of payment except written checks. Please call us for more information and see how we can help you!
Georgia Certification #1620