Defensive Driving Classes
- The defensive driving course is designed to teach Georgia drivers how to drive safely and responsibly by reviewing the basic rules of the road, while covering many important Georgia highway and safety laws. Per Georgia law, all state defensive driving classes are given in-person by a professional instructor and take a total of 6 hours. The 6-hour program is offered in a one-day class or in two evening classes. One-day classes are on Saturdays from 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. The evening classes are two nights, usually on Wednesday and Thursday, 6:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. Cost for the class is $95 for all reasons other than insurance reduction. If you are taking the class for insurance purposes only, the cost is $35.
GA License #804